• Follow us on:

Not everyone on Bawumia's manifesto committee is NPP - Miracles Aboagye clarifies


2 months ago
Share on:

Director of Communications for Dr Bawumia's campaign team Dennis Edward Miracles Aboagye says some individuals named in the Dr Bawumia's manifesto team are not members of the New Patriotic Party.

He explained that the NPP's flagbearer is much more interested in collating ideas from experts than only part members.

Mr Aboagye in an interview with NEAT FM's morning show monitored by Theannouncergh.com addressed the issue of some individuals who turned down a call to join the manifesto team and later issued statements to clarify their reasons.

Okyeame Kwame, a Hiplife musician known for his diverse views stated in a communique to distance himself from the 16-member manifesto committee for Tourism, Arts and Culture ahead of the 2024 general elections.

He cited that his nonpartisan posture would not allow him to take such a role.

However, Mr Aboagye welcomed his decision but bemoaned Ghana's political culture which limited “good brains” to join national developments.

“It's rather unfortunate that people tag whoever in the manifesto list as NPP member,” he said. 

The Bawumia manifesto committee will be responsible for bringing out major policies for the NPP ahead December 7 general election for the New Patriotic Party.

Below is the full manifesto committee:

1. Manifesto Committee

a. Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, Chairman of the Manifesto Committee Chair
b. Hon. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Vice-Chairman of the Manifesto Committee
c. Evron Hughes, Secretary of the Manifesto Committee

2. Manifesto Committee Coordinators

a. Prof. Kwaku Appiah Adu, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee
b. Dr. Isaac Owusu Mensah, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee

3. Manifesto Sub-committees Chairs
a. Dr. Assibey Yeboah, Economy
b. Tony Oteng Gyasi, Trade and Industry
c. Kwakwo Nsafoah Poku, Energy and Petroleum
d. William Oppong-Bio, Agriculture
e. Dr. Augustine Blay, Communication and Digitalization
f. Dr. Gideon Boako, Lands, Minerals, and Natural Resources
g. Dr. Emmanuel Marfo, Science, Technology, Innovation, and Environment
h. Maxwell Opoku Agyeman, Legal and Governance
i. Justina Marigold, Local Government
j. Ing. Kwabena Agyapong, Housing and Infrastructure
k. Hassan Tampuli, Transport
l. Edward Asomani, Security
m. Michael Ocquaye Jnr, Foreign Affairs
n. Asamoah Gyan, Youth and Sports
o. Juliet Asante, Tourism, Culture, and Creative Arts
p. Ama Serwaa, Gender
q. Kofi Dzamesi, Chieftaincy, Religious Affairs, and Civil Society
r. Dr. Ayew Afriyie, Health
s. Dr. Prince Hamid Armah, Education

source: Theannouncergh.com