• Follow us on:

See list of ministers sacked by Akufo-Addo


3 months ago
Share on:

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo after 7 years today made drastic changes in his government to end his tenure.

The presidency today  February 14, 2024, released a statement to announce the long-awaited reshuffle many have called for. 

The finance minister, Ken Ofori-Atta who has been a key member of the Nana Addo-led government was relieved from his post with immediate effect.

See below the list of those sacked as ministers in the reshuffle

Ken Ofori-Atta - Finance

Kwaku  Agyeman Manu - Health

Dr. Kwaku Afriyie - Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation

Kwasi Amoako-Atta - Roads and Highways

Lariba Abudu - Gender, Children and Social Protection

Dan Botwe - Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development

Freda Prempeh - Sanitation and Water Resources  

Ibrahim Mohammed Awal - Tourism, Arts and Culture

Joseph Makubu - Oti Region

source: Theannouncergh.com