• Follow us on:

NPP national chairman Stephen Ntim appointed Board Chair of National Petroleum Authority

Local News

1 months ago
Share on:

The National Chairman of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP), Stephen Ayesu Ntim, has been appointed as the board chairman of the National Petroleum Authority (NPA).

Mr. Ntim succeeds Mr. Joe Addo-Yobo, who has held the position since 2017 - Graphiconline.com says. 

The appointment was formalised on Tuesday, May 21, 2024, at a ceremony at the Ministry of Energy.

The swearing-in was conducted by the Minister of Energy, Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh.

Today, 21st May, 2024, I swore into office, newly appointed Board Chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Petroleum Authority (NPA), Mr. Stephen Ayesu Ntim

I charged the new chairman of the downstream regulator to focus on key priorities; strengthening regulatory frameworks, enhancing operational efficiencies, and ensuring that the NPA operates with the highest standards of integrity and accountability.

National Chairman of my beloved New Patriotic Party, Mr. Ntim is not new to leadership and therefore, I have no doubt that, he has what it takes to steer the NPA achieve its objectives for the benefit of all Ghanaians.

source: Theannouncergh.com