• Follow us on:

Change in leadership: Afenyo-Markin now Majority Leader



3 months ago
Share on:

Barely 24 hours after the resignation of Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu as Majority Leader, his deputy has been named as his replacement.

Mr Alexander Afenyo-Markin will now lead the majority caucus - he will be deputized by the MP for Asokwa, Patricia Appiagyei.

Nsawam-Adoagyiri, Frank Annoh-Dompreh will remain the Chief Whip.

Habib Iddrisu, MP for Tolon, has been appointed Deputy Whip, while Alex Tettey Djonobuah, MP for Sefwi Akontombra is named the Second Deputy Whip.

Mr Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu voluntarily resigned from his post after his then-leadership late-night meeting with President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo at the presidency 

He has, however, been appointed to head the New Patriotic Party manifesto committee ahead of the 2024 presidential and parliamentary election.

New Majority Leaders 

source: Theannouncergh.com