• Follow us on:

OFFICIAL: OKen Ofori-Atta 'finally' SACKED! Oppong Nkrumah moved to Works and Housing - See who heads where in a ‘radical’ ministerial reshuffle since 2017


3 months ago
Share on:

The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has announced his most radical ministerial reshuffle since he took office on 7 January 2017. 

Approximately 13 current ministers of state, including 10 cabinet ministers and two regional ministers, have been affected by the reshuffle.






Full list of who heads where 

Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover to be named Greater Accra Regional Minister. The current occupant of the role, Henry Quartey is heading to the Interior Ministry.

Interior Minister Ambrose Dery like Ofori-Atta is heading out, same with Health Minister Kwaku Agyemang Manu.

Dr. Bernard Okoe-Boye will head to the Ministry of Health, meaning he is leaving the NHIA top job post

Lydia Alhassan, the Member of Parliament for Ayawaso West Wuogon is heading to the Sanitation and Water Resources Ministry to replace Freda Prempeh.

Andrew Egyepa Mercer, currently the Deputy Minister of Energy and MP for Sekondi, will now serve as the Minister of Tourism. He replaces Dr. Mohammed Awal.

Ophelia Hayford Mensah, MP for Mfantesman is headed to the Ministry for Environment Science, Technology and Innovation, replacing Dr Kwaku Afriyie.

Ms Fatimatu Abubakar will remain at the Information Ministry but as the substantive.

Her former boss, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah moves to Works and Housing.

Francis Asenso Boakye leaves the Works and Housing Ministry to take over from Kwasi Amoako-Attah as Roads and Highways Minister.

Deputy Local Government Minister, Martin Adjei Mensah Korsah will also remain at the Local Government Ministry but will be taking over from his boss, Dan Kwaku Botwe, MP for Okere.

Darkoa Newman, MP for Okaikoi South is heading to the Gender Ministry, replacing the defeated Walewale MP, Zuweira Lariba.

Abdul-Aziz Musah Ayaba, MP for Mion and Prince Hamid Armah, MP for Kwesimintim, and Dr Nana Ayew Afriyie, MP for Effiduase Asokore among other MPs shall be named Deputy Ministers.

source: Theannouncergh.com