• Follow us on:

President Nana Addo swears in THREE new Supreme Court judges

Local News

6 months ago
Share on:

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has reportedly sworn into office the three justices of the Supreme Court of Ghana, which he nominated in November 2023.

The new Supreme Court justices are Justice Anthony Kwofie, Justice Yaw Asare Darko and Justice Adjei-Frimpong, all former justices of the Court of Appeal.

The three judges would be filling vacancies created by the mandatory retirement of three former justices of the Supreme Court including former Chief Justice, Justice Kwasi Anin-Yeboah, Justice Nene Abayateye Ofoe Amegatcher and Justice Jones Victor Mawulorm Dotse.

Pictures of the swearing-in, done on Thursday, January 4, 2024, at the seat of government, Jubilee House, showed the new justices of the apex court of the land taking their oath of office.

The pictures, which The Law Platform on X shared, showed the new Supreme Court justices signing their oath of office.

This brings to a total of 18 appointments to the Supreme Court of Ghana by President Akufo-Addo.

source: Theannouncergh.com