• Follow us on:

Aspirants for victory congratulate Wontumi and winning members


3 month(s) ago
Share on:

Our beloved party, the New Patriotic Party, conducted parliamentary primaries at its “orphan” constituencies today, Saturday, 2nd December, 2023, across the country. 
The exercises have been generally peaceful and successful, nationwide, but we are more impressed by those of the Ashanti Region. 
Hitherto, parliamentary primaries in the Ashanti Region had been characterised by favouritism, “mafia”, preferential treatments, discriminations and unjustified disqualifications, which used to undermine the unity and cohesion of the party in the region. But we are excited about the fact that, the Ashanti Regional Chairman of our party, Mr. Bernard Antwi - Boasiako, popularly known as, Chairman Wontumi, has kept to his word, and ran a transparent, free and fair parliamentary primaries. Even though there were some perceived pro-Wontumi aspirants, he didn’t even campaign for them publicly or interfere in the process.  We seize this opportunity to commend him and the regional leadership of the party for this great job. 
We are therefore confident that, our Regional Chairman would ensure that the January 20, 2024 Parliamentary Primaries in the region would also be transparent, free and fair, with all the various aspirants embracing and accepting the outcome.  
We would once again seize the chance to congratulate  all the winners especially members of Aspirants Unite for Victory like Kojo Frempong- Wenchi Constituency 
Raphael Kuma Abolasum - Bole Bamboi Constituency  
Jacqueline Boatemaa Bonsu - Nkoranza North Constituency  
Alexander Ababio - Tain Constituency  
Robert Alibo - Talensi Constituency  
Diana Aboriya - Bongo Constituency  
Emmanuel Laryea Odai - Krowor Constituency 
Fuseini Abanga - Aowin Constituency. 
We also wish those who failed to get the nod, the best of luck next time. It is an internal contest and so the NPP has won. We call on unsuccessful aspirants to immediately join forces with the winners to help deliver a resounding victory for our great heritage, the New Patriotic Party, to stamp our authority on Parliament in a commanding manner with absolute majority to make the tenure of our incoming President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia seamless. 
The leadership of  aspirants unite for victory invites all  contestants to join this novelty movement in the political landscape of Africa.  
Together, we can. Victory 2024. 
Bice  Obour Osei Kuffour 
MD - Ghana Post 
Convener, Aspirants 
Unite For Victory 
Hon. Kennedy Kwasi Kankam 
MCE, Asokore Mampong 
Convener, Aspirants 
Unite For Victory